11.6 C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

ZANU PF announces 116 primary elections’ winners

Story by Bruce Chahwanda, Political Editor

ZANU PF has announced primary election results for 116 constituencies, amid indications that there has been a real contest as most sitting legislators failed to make it.

Briefing journalists at the party’s headquarters in Harare this Tuesday, ZANU PF National Political Commissar, Dr Mike Bimha reiterated that the preliminary results are not final as they will be confirmed by the Politburo.

The preliminary results announced by Dr Bimha indicate that Cde Vangelis Haritatos won in the Muzvezve constituency, Dr Sithembiso Nyoni emerged victorious in the Nkayi North constituency, while Cde Tafadzwa Mugwadi will represent the party in Buhera West.

Cde Brian Mudhume won in Masvingo North, Cde Farai Chigavazira in Chegutu West, while Cde Simbarashe Ziyambi won in the Makonde constituency.

Cde Tatenda Mavetera will be the party’s representative in Chikomba West, Cde Felix Mhona in Chikomba East and Cde Farai Jere in Murehwa West.

Related Articles

[td_block_social_counter facebook="tagdiv" twitter="tagdivofficial" youtube="tagdiv" style="style8 td-social-boxed td-social-font-icons" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjM4IiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9LCJwb3J0cmFpdCI6eyJtYXJnaW4tYm90dG9tIjoiMzAiLCJkaXNwbGF5IjoiIn0sInBvcnRyYWl0X21heF93aWR0aCI6MTAxOCwicG9ydHJhaXRfbWluX3dpZHRoIjo3Njh9" custom_title="Stay Connected" block_template_id="td_block_template_8" f_header_font_family="712" f_header_font_transform="uppercase" f_header_font_weight="500" f_header_font_size="17" border_color="#dd3333"]
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles