10.2 C
Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Tshabangu strikes again

Story by Wellington Makonese

THE opposition CCC party’s fissures continue to widen after 18 legislators were recalled from parliament this Tuesday.

CCC Interim Secretary General, Sengezo Tshabangu has recalled another 13 National Assembly members and five senators from parliament.

The letter was read out by the Speaker of the National Assembly, Advocate Jacob Mudenda in the August House this Tuesday afternoon.

Among the high-profile figures recalled are the party’s Organising Secretary Amos Chibaya and Deputy Spokesperson Gift Ostalos Siziba.

The rest of the recalled members are as follows;
Admore Chivero Chegutu West
Stephen Chatiza. Goromonzi West
Tapfumanei Willard Madzimbamuto Seke
Oliver Mutasa Zvimba East
Emma Muzondiwa Midlands PR
Machirairwa Mugidho Masvingo PR
Constance Chihota Mashonaland East PR
Monica Mukwada Manicaland PR
Sekai Mungani Midlands PR
Linnet Mazingaidzo Harare
Dephine Gutsa Mashonaland East PR
Webster Maodera Senate Harare
Jameson Timaba Senate Harare
Editor Matamisa Senate Mashonaland West
Vongai Tome Senate Harare
Ralph T Magunje Senate Mashonaland West

The recalled national assembly members include those elected through the proportional representation ticket.

The development comes after Tshabangu recalled 15 legislators, with nine by-elections set to be held on the 9th of next month.

Related Articles

[td_block_social_counter facebook="tagdiv" twitter="tagdivofficial" youtube="tagdiv" style="style8 td-social-boxed td-social-font-icons" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjM4IiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9LCJwb3J0cmFpdCI6eyJtYXJnaW4tYm90dG9tIjoiMzAiLCJkaXNwbGF5IjoiIn0sInBvcnRyYWl0X21heF93aWR0aCI6MTAxOCwicG9ydHJhaXRfbWluX3dpZHRoIjo3Njh9" custom_title="Stay Connected" block_template_id="td_block_template_8" f_header_font_family="712" f_header_font_transform="uppercase" f_header_font_weight="500" f_header_font_size="17" border_color="#dd3333"]
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles