24.3 C
Sunday, May 26, 2024

Top entrepreneurs inducted into the Business Hall of Fame

Story by Patience Nyagato

ZIMBABWE’S business community has been called upon to embrace government measures aimed at reducing inflation.

This came out at the Business Hall of Fame ceremony held in Harare on Friday evening.

The Business Hall of Fame held in Harare this Friday saw 10 renowned entrepreneurs being honoured for their contributions in various business sectors.

Among them were Dr Nigel Chanakira, Mrs Vimbai Nyemba, Honourable Kenneth Musanhi and Mr Alex Mashamhanda who all agreed that hard work and determination facilitate success in business.

“Zimbabwe is too rich to be poor. We have a big opportunity to reconstruct and reform the nation. Let’s do all we can,” noted Dr Chanakira.

Law Society of Zimbabwe’s past president, Mrs Vimbai Nyemba noted, “Success is not about succeeding all the time. For all who have succeeded they have once fallen.’

Guest of honour at the event, Honorable Kindness Paradza who was representing the Minister of Information, Publicity and Broadcasting Services, Senator Monica Mutsvangwa, implored the business community to embrace economic growth measures being put in place by the government.

“You are all aware that the government has replaced the TSP with NDS 1 which has afforded the business sector to get an opportunity to get loans, and grants to boost their production. As part of measures to address the continued instability and gap between the official interbank rate and parallel rate, an open market weekly auction was introduced by the reserve bank of Zimbabwe. Again they introduced the gold coins to stabilise the rate of the Zimbabwe dollar and control the rising inflation,” said Hon Paradza.

Meanwhile, a Hall of Fame Museum aimed at preserving and perpetuating the names and outstanding accomplishments of business leaders is on the cards.

The 10 who were inducted into the first Hall of Fame include Dr Leonard Mukumba, Mr Richard Matengambiri, Mr Aaron Chinhara, Honourable Kenneth Musanhi, Mrs Vimbai Nyemba, Engineer Norest Nyamakupe, Mr Alex Mashamhanda, Mrs Ennie Mubango, Dr Abel Mubango and Dr Nigel Chanakira.

Related Articles

[td_block_social_counter facebook="tagdiv" twitter="tagdivofficial" youtube="tagdiv" style="style8 td-social-boxed td-social-font-icons" tdc_css="eyJhbGwiOnsibWFyZ2luLWJvdHRvbSI6IjM4IiwiZGlzcGxheSI6IiJ9LCJwb3J0cmFpdCI6eyJtYXJnaW4tYm90dG9tIjoiMzAiLCJkaXNwbGF5IjoiIn0sInBvcnRyYWl0X21heF93aWR0aCI6MTAxOCwicG9ydHJhaXRfbWluX3dpZHRoIjo3Njh9" custom_title="Stay Connected" block_template_id="td_block_template_8" f_header_font_family="712" f_header_font_transform="uppercase" f_header_font_weight="500" f_header_font_size="17" border_color="#dd3333"]
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles