Zimbabwe removed from the Ireland red list

ZIMBABWE and 22 other countries have been removed from the Ireland list of designated States for mandatory hotel quarantine, the Minister for Health in that country has said.

People who do not have valid proof of vaccination or recovery arriving to Ireland from countries on the list must enter mandatory hotel quarantine.

A negative PCR test is also required for people travelling from these states. For those with valid proof of vaccination, they need to provide a negative test and also provide evidence of another negative PCR test from day five onwards to end their self-quarantine.

If they are required to enter mandatory hotel quarantine, they are able to leave it if they have a negative test result from day ten onwards.

The countries removed from the mandatory hotel quarantine list are: Bangladesh, Botswana, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eswatini, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Pakistan, Paraguay, Russia, South Africa, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, and Zimbabwe.