ZC names strong squads to face Derbyshire and Durham

ZIMBABWE Cricket has named two strong squads to face English counties Derbyshire and Durham across three formats starting this weekend.
The Zimbabwe Select side picked to take on Derbyshire in two T20 matches, two 50-over games and two three-day fixtures at Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo includes Under-19 stars Wesley Madhevere, Milton Shumba and Tadiwanashe Marumani.

ZC announce two squads for UK sides tour

Luke Jongwe, who is in a rich vein of form on the domestic front, has also been named in that squad alongside Zimbabwe Test captain Sean Williams and the experienced duo of Elton Chigumbura and Peter Moor.
Meanwhile, the Chairman’s XI side that will face Durham in two three-day matches scheduled for Harare Sports Club in the capital boasts seven players who featured in Zimbabwe’s most recent Test match against Bangladesh – Kevin Kasuza, Prince Masvaure, Brian Mudzinganyama, Victor Nyauchi, Carl Mumba, Ainsley Ndlovu and Regis Chakabva.
Tendai Chatara and Ryan Burl, both sidelined by injury since January, are now fit and were included in that squad too together with fellow internationals Tarisai Musakanda, Brandon Mavuta and Shingirai Masakadza.
Stuart Matsikenyeri will coach the Zimbabwe Select team, while Douglas Hondo will be in charge of the Chairman’s XI side.
Led by former Zimbabwe captain and coach Dave Houghton who is their head of cricket, Derbyshire arrived in Harare on Monday for their first ever visit to the country.
Durham, who toured Zimbabwe in the 1991/92 season, are expected to land in the capital on Friday.

Zimbabwe Select:
Brian Chari, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wesley Madhevere, Milton
Shumba, Sean Williams, Peter Moor, Joylord Gumbie, Elton Chigumbura,
Luke Jongwe, Faraz Akram, Neville Madziva, Richard Ngarava, Charlton
Tshuma, Tendai Chisoro, Wellington Masakadza, Ernest Masuku,
Tadiwanashe Marumani

Chairman’s XI:
Kevin Kasuza, Prince Masvaure, Brian Mudzinganyama, Remembrance
Nyathi, Tarisai Musakanda, Ryan Burl, Roy Kaia, Tinashe Nenhunzi, Victor
Nyauchi, Tendai Chatara, Carl Mumba, Ainsley Ndlovu, William Mashinge,
Brandon Mavuta, Tapiwa Mufudza, Johnathan Campbell, Shingirai


Zimbabwe Select versus Derbyshire:

14 March 2020 1st T20 Queens Sports Club
15 March 2020 2nd T20 Queens Sports Club
17 March 2020 1st One-Dayer Queens Sports Club
19 March 2020 2nd One-Dayer Queens Sports Club
21-23 March 2020 1st Three-Dayer Queens Sports Club
25-27 March 2020 2nd Three-Dayer Queens Sports Club

Chairman’s XI versus Durham:

19-21 March 2020 1st Three-Dayer Harare Sports Club
25-27 March 2020 2nd Three-Dayer Harare Sports Club

PLEASE NOTE: Starting times for matches – T20 (1330 hours),
One-Dayer (0930 hours), Three-Dayer (1000 hours)