ZANU PF Youth League elects new executive

By Wellington Makonese

A new ZANU PF National Youth League Executive was elected into office at the 7th National Youth Conference yesterday, with Masvingo Provincial Youth chairman, John Paradza now the ZANU PF Deputy Secretary for Youth Affairs.

Cde Paradza takes over from Cde Tendai Chirau, who has been at the helm in an acting capacity.

ZANU PF National Political Commissar, Cde Mike Bimha announced the results last night with the list including Cde Tendai Chiwetu as the Secretary for Administration.

Cde Garikai Zonde occupies the Secretary for Finance post, while Mashonaland Central’s Cde Tsungai Makumbe was duly elected Political Commissar, deputised by Cde Taurai Kandishaya.

Cde Tubelihle Ncube was elected the new Secretary for Security, while Cde Valeria Makonza is the new Secretary for External Affairs.

Transport and Social Welfare is now headed by Cde Innocent Dube, while Cde Phillippa Mukono was elected Secretariat for Information and Publicity.

The election also saw Cde Margaret Nyerere coming in as Secretary for Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment, while Cde Munashe Mututsa takes over as Secretary for Information, Communication and Technology.

Cde Admire Ndlovu is the Secretary for Economic Affairs, Cde Luckmore Gapa the Secretary for Health and Child Care with Cde Nalede Maunganidze as Secretary for Gender.

Cde Nomatter Topotsa now has the Secretary for Lands portfolio, while Cde Future Mhlanga is the Secretary for Disabled.

Cde Batsirai Matiza was elected Secretary for Environment, with the election seeing Cde Danmore Mambondiani deputising the Secretary for Administration.

The incoming Secretary for Business Liaison is Cde Munashe Mabika, to complete the new executive.

The new executive will be paraded to the ruling party’s First Secretary, Cde Emmerson Mnangagwa as the conference comes to its final stages.