Six nations in action as the ICC world cup qualifiers continue

By Anashe Murombedzi

Six countries are in action as the ICC Women’s Cricket world cup qualifiers continue in Harare this Tuesday.

In Group A, Netherlands are playing Sri Lanka at Harare sports club, while in Group B Bangladesh is taking on the USA at Sunrise Cricket Club while Takashinga Cricket Club, is the venue for the Pakistan vs Thailand match.

Zimbabwe who lost their first match to Thailand on Sunday are back in action this Wednesday when they clash with the USA at Takashinga Cricket Club.

With an eye on the 2022 World Cup in New Zealand, the 9 participating teams are initially targeting a place in the Super six stage, which begins on the first of next month.

The top three from the super six will qualify for the World Cup.

%d bloggers like this: