Minister appoints additional Monetary Policy Committee members

The Minister of Finance and Economic Development, Honourable Professor Mthuli Ncube, has appointed five additional members to the Monetary Policy Committee (MPC).

In a statement, Prof Ncube said President Mnangagwa had approved the appointment of an additional five new members to the Monetary Policy Committee of the Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe.

The new members are:

  1. Professor Albert Makochekanwa
  2. Persistence Elison Gwanyanya
  3. Dr Daniel Makina
  4. Dr Charity Jinya
  5. Mrs Mathilda Dzumbunu

The appointments are with immediate effect.

The MPC’s main function is to set the Reserve Bank of Zimbabwe’s (RBZ) benchmark lending rate.

%d bloggers like this: