By-election results start trickling in

THE just ended National Assembly and Council by-election results have started trickling in from different parts of the country while other constituencies are still collating the results and compiling them.

Some of the results received so far are as follows;
In Highfield East Constituency CCC’s Erick Murai polled 5610 votes to win the seat. Erick Murai, therefore, retains the seat he had won in 2018.

In Kuwadzana Constituency Matambo Johnson of Citizens Coalition for Change has been declared the winner after getting 7157 votes. Nhambu Betty of ZANU PF followed with 2636 votes. Madamombe Fatima of MDC A had 259 votes while UDA’s Mapfumo Nesbet got 56 votes.

In Nkulumame Constituency vote counting and verification has also been concluded with CCC’s Kucaca Ivumile Phulu garnering 2760 votes, thereby retaining the seat he won in 2018.

David Ndlovu of Zanu PF polled 1900 votes, Gideon Mangena of MDC A 150 votes, Gegory Ncube of RPZ 45votes, and Dumisani Tokwido of DOP 18votes.

In Kambuzuma Constituency CCC’s Willias Madzimure garnered 4 457 votes, subsequently retaining the seat he won in 2018.

ZANU PF candidate Oscar Nyamunokora got 1800 votes, while MDC Alliance’s Fungai Chiposi polled 154. There were 79 spoilt ballot papers.

The counting of votes in Marondera central has also been completed with Caston Matewu of the CCC winning the polls after accumulating 6 756 votes.

In Chivi South Constituency Zanu PF candidate Munyaradzi Zizhou polled 6832 to win the seat. Mhlolo Paul Thompson of CCC got 1414 votes, while Shadreck Mapope of MDC Alliance got 252, Faith Chuma of Patriotic Zimbabweans got 139 votes and 209 were spoilt votes.

In Glen Norah Constituency CCC’s Chikombo Wellington polled 5098 votes, thereby retaining the seat he won in 2018.

MDC Alliance’s Mabhande Israel won 280 votes, Zanu-PF Magaya Chrispen Allen garnered 1552 votes. Munyuki Allan of UDA won 49 votes while Garwe Kuda garnered 58 votes.